Color Master

Last night the love of my life brought home yellow roses. The first roses he ever sent were yellow. I was in heaven. We exchanged vows amidst the bicentennial hoopla of 1976!

Today I do the math and check the calendar. On the 17th I will have completed 38 rich years with this gentleman who still remembers to bring roses, carry my tripod, and traipse after me on whatever scheme I am currently pursuing. I have said for years that I put the color into his life while he hangs onto my balloon strings lest I float away.

He is my rock! I adore him! Thank you, sweet Clark, for bringing your steadiness into my world. You walk a straight line while I wander. You eat the same things every morning for breakfast while I am always on a new kick. You balance the checkbook and all that other math-y stuff while I repurpose rooms in brand new ways. You surprise me still. You comment on the world with such surprising twists, I never cease to laugh. You bring sparkle! You fill my reservoir with wonder! You are a color master in your own engineeringly way. I wouldn’t have it any other way. I love you!

Thank you for coloring my world with SUNSHINE! XOXOanniversary roses

Marlee Huber ~ For YOUR FLOURISHING LIFE!

About Your Flourishing Life

As a child, Marlee Huber loved to ramble through gardens sampling juicy berries and delighting in the heady fragrance of roses. As an adult, she thrills at maintaining a country garden in the foothills of the Washington Cascades. Something happened in 2012 that changed everything for Marlee. She followed the love of her life as he bicycled across the continent from their home in the NW to his brother's home in the Virginia. Ninety days later she came home and has never been the same. After photographing the backroads and hamlets across America--all on auto, she came home and took an online photography course, read dozens of books on technique and vision and stepped out into a new career. Her passion is coaching young people to discover their brilliance. She calls it Life-Themes Coaching and during one nearly half-day session, she unpacks what makes you brilliant and one of a kind. Then she matches the discoveries with a photography session where she tells the story of your life with her camera. In her personal life, she is a wife, mother, and grandmother delighting in her flourishing family!
This entry was posted in Flourishing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Color Master

  1. Leanne Minton says:

    How wonderful to honour your husband in such a beautiful way. I feel like I want to get to know him. Blessings on you both.XX

Leave a comment