My Present

I declare the favor of God goes before me today….It is in my present!

December 30, 2011. It’s that week where Christmas bumps into New Years. Always a good time to reset goals, clean closets, de-clutter bureaus and look towards unknown possibilities over the next 365 days.

It is a perfect day to declare the favor of God is in my present!

Psalm 16:5

Lord, thank you for the life assignment you have given me in this geographical location in this time frame with this generation.

It is a pleasant place for me to be. It is a favorable place–not because of my circumstances, but because of your grace on my life–that intimate call into purpose and significance. That call that only I can hear and respond to. That purpose for which I was destined.

You, Lord, have given me a rich assignment and a gilded inheritance!

May I fill this day with thanksgiving and praise. May I be more aware of those to whom you call me to touch with grace and truth. May I be content to fulfill the purpose for which I was designed. May I live large in that purpose.

Amen!

So I cleared off a dresser top and created a vignette of collectibles. Although unplanned, a cascade of photos appeared–my dear mother who guided me with wisdom in the past, my loving husband and I together in the present, and our precious daughters whose lives reach into the future with purpose, destiny and significance.

In this little spot called today, I declare the favor of God knowing that I have a time and a place and a family that needs me right now to model grace and speak with truth.

Marlee Huber ~ Advocating for Your Flourishing Life!

About Your Flourishing Life

As a child, Marlee Huber loved to ramble through gardens sampling juicy berries and delighting in the heady fragrance of roses. As an adult, she thrills at maintaining a country garden in the foothills of the Washington Cascades. Something happened in 2012 that changed everything for Marlee. She followed the love of her life as he bicycled across the continent from their home in the NW to his brother's home in the Virginia. Ninety days later she came home and has never been the same. After photographing the backroads and hamlets across America--all on auto, she came home and took an online photography course, read dozens of books on technique and vision and stepped out into a new career. Her passion is coaching young people to discover their brilliance. She calls it Life-Themes Coaching and during one nearly half-day session, she unpacks what makes you brilliant and one of a kind. Then she matches the discoveries with a photography session where she tells the story of your life with her camera. In her personal life, she is a wife, mother, and grandmother delighting in her flourishing family!
This entry was posted in Flourishing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

