What is Marlee doing?

Debby Sutherland keeps telling me her facebook friends are asking her, “What is Marlee doing?”

So here’s what I am doing.

1. In February 2010, I made a Treasure Map and pasted some celebrity’s skinny body on the board with my head glued on top.

2. About the same time I registered for a diet coaching course. I selected a diet and abstained from the food I enjoyed and painfully watched 14 pounds come off. I also drank the Noevir Herbal Blend Tea. The tea was fine; my fortitude for the plan stunk. I was not happy, but I was losing weight.

3. In May, Clark and I went on a trip to Turkey. With three fabulous meals per day, I gained most of it back.

4. June, 2010-January 2011. I gave up! I just ate!

5. January 2011. I started reading on nutrition for beautiful skin. If I couldn’t be skinny, at least I could look 20 years younger than my high school class mates! That’s when I discovered if you eat for your skin you’re eating for your brain and your heart!

6. I met a lady who gave me a list of 14 super foods plus a few other things. I posted it on my refrigerator. I did pretty decent–when corn chips weren’t around and friends didn’t invite me over for cheesecake!

7. I started with Noevir’s BioLite and BioCleanse. I lost 2 pounds in 2 months. Needless to say I was less than excited!

8. I read Beni Johnson‘s facebook posts on raw food and green smoothies. I tried her avocado/lemon/cilantro/jalapeno pepper combo. It was actually quite delicious. I switched up the recipe removing a couple of her ingredients and adding in a few of my own, including Noevir’s Spirulina and Noevir Herbal Blend Tea. I named it Noevir Green Smoothie!

9. I went back to the library and checked out Victoria Boutenko‘s books on green smoothies. I met the Blendtec man at Costco who made delicious treats with spinach and told me to check out greensmoothiegirl.com.

10. I dusted off my VitaMix.

  • I set out to make some new habits for a lifetime.
  • I decided to drink one quart of green smoothie per day.
  • I would walk 30 minutes per day.
  • I would exterminate the killer in the kitchen–the Standard American Diet–acronym:  SAD; euphemism:  SICK or do I need to be more blunt? SLOW DEATH!

11. I built my diet around that one quart of green smoothie for several weeks. I ate mostly RAW foods with a little steamed chicken breast or salmon. I LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF THIS FEAST! I felt I was being fed at the cellular level. I couldn’t wait to try another recipe for green smoothies. I even picked dandelions! I just remembered always to include the Noevir Herbal Blend Tea and the Noevir Spirulina in my smoothie–real keys to motivating your metabolism!

12. I added back in the Noevir BioLite and BioCleanse. This time the pounds starting slipping off. Frequently I lost one pound every day!

13. Last week, I went shopping. I tried on a sale’s rack sweater in XL–I loved it! I left it there. This week, I went back and discovered the sweater had been further discounted and purchased a M! Yes, in just one week!

  • And I’m not starving myself.
  • I am enjoying the most brilliant food on the planet!
  • My cravings are TOTALLY GONE!
  • I have no desire for rich syrupy coffee drinks!
  • I have more energy than daylight hours!

14. But I keep dreaming about that metallic-colored dress on the treasure map. I found the shoes on sale! I know that when the body is skinny, the dress will appear! Look for me on stage at Noevir’s National Convention, 2012–in this little number. And if you find it in a boutique in your area, call me! Will you?

Oh and go click “like” at facebook.com/IFeelSkinnyComingOn. Thanks!

Marlee Huber ~ Advocating for Your Flourishing Life!

About Your Flourishing Life

As a child, Marlee Huber loved to ramble through gardens sampling juicy berries and delighting in the heady fragrance of roses. As an adult, she thrills at maintaining a country garden in the foothills of the Washington Cascades. Something happened in 2012 that changed everything for Marlee. She followed the love of her life as he bicycled across the continent from their home in the NW to his brother's home in the Virginia. Ninety days later she came home and has never been the same. After photographing the backroads and hamlets across America--all on auto, she came home and took an online photography course, read dozens of books on technique and vision and stepped out into a new career. Her passion is coaching young people to discover their brilliance. She calls it Life-Themes Coaching and during one nearly half-day session, she unpacks what makes you brilliant and one of a kind. Then she matches the discoveries with a photography session where she tells the story of your life with her camera. In her personal life, she is a wife, mother, and grandmother delighting in her flourishing family!
This entry was posted in Flourishing health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

